Author Junk

Shadows – H.G Scott

Do you know what it’s like to be unmade?
Wondering when time begins and fades?
Waiting for the world to end
Standing in yourself again

Do you know what it’s like to never know
The answers to questions, what’s on the end of the road?
What’s waiting for you, what’s waiting for me
Is a fate that some will never see, but me

Do you know what it’s like to be dead inside?
When you realize you’re living a lie?
Do you know what it’s like to be afraid?
All the time, everyday?

Do you know what it’s like to fly?
Do you know what it’s like to die?
Do you know I need a friend…?
Maybe I wouldn’t be so lonely then

Because dare I say, I have no friends
No one to answer me
No one to see me slip away
To wait till the light of day

Leave a Reply

