Author Junk

Pride – H.G Scott

A voice was heard at the bar
Whiskey mate, make it hard
I’m trying to forget with all my might
The things that went on tonight

My and my girl are no more
After my heart was thrown on the floor
Just like she was, by another man
Like a faulty ship upon the wet sand

She has been calling, over again
But I’ll never answer her, not like other men
I’m tougher than she thinks I am
I’m never going back there again

I finish my drink, my shoulders light
And travel out into the night
As I leave, with broken heart too
I have my pride and he has you

Leave a Reply

