Author Junk

Let Me – H.G Scott

Let me go
Let me go
Into the arms of old

Let me sing
Let me sing
To make the wind that flies on a birds wing

Let me laugh
Let me laugh
To make the flowers blow in the breeze

Let me whistle
Let me whistle
To make the songs of the trees

Let me cry
Let me cry
To make the stream that passes by

Let me dance
Let me dance
So that the sun shines

But most of all, here’s the last request
Which you should never try

Let me die
Let me die
So I can say goodbye…

Leave a Reply

