Author Junk

Death on A Sunday – H.G Scott

I would like to die on a Sunday
Because nobody would care
The sun would shine, the birds would sing
I wouldn’t have to go to prayers

I wouldn’t have to sit in pews
Nor listen to the choir sing
I wouldn’t have to act, to fake
That I was happy to do these things

I would like to die on a Sunday
In my best dress of green
My hair done up, my face clear
Free of everyone and anything

I wouldn’t have to listen to the woman
In that big wide room and old chair
Who tells me it’s alright
Even if you just sit and stare

I would like to die on a Sunday
Because then I’d be with you
You promised me we’d be together
And now I’m staying true

I would like to die on a Sunday
Because then our vows doth new
Till death do us part as they say
Is the same as I love you

Leave a Reply

